Science and Technology Fairs

NIWA has a core interest in promoting science careers and this sponsorship is part of our long-term commitment to enhancing science and technology for young New Zealanders. 

Our sponsorship provides the resources and promotion needed for committees to grow and deliver their annual Science & Technology Fairs to their region.

 

NIWA Science & Technology Fairs 2019

Venue Date Public viewing time Entries close Prizegiving date/time Prizegiving location
NIWA Auckland Science & Technology Fair Mt Roskill Grammar School, Frost Rd, Mount Roskill 30 - 31 August

Friday 30 August, 6 - 8pm

Saturday 31 August, 10am - 5pm

Monday 19 August Thursday 5 September, 7 - 8.30pm
Kings School
South and East Auckland Science & Technology Fair Mission Heights Junior College 16 August

Monday 12 August, 3 - 6pm

Tuesday 13 August, 3 - 6pm

Wednesday 14 August Tuesday 27 August, 7pm Elim Christian College
NIWA Waikato Science & Technology Fair Hamilton Gardens Pavilion 15 -16 August

Thursday 15 August, 3 - 5.30pm

Friday 16 August, 9am - 2pm

Monday 5 August Tuesday 20 August, 7pm

St Paul's Collegiate School

NIWA Bay of Plenty Science & Technology Fair Harvest Centre, Rotorua 15 - 16 August

Thursday 15 August, 12.30 - 5.30pm

Friday 16 August, 8.30am - 1pm

TBC Friday 16 August, 1pm Auditorium, Harvest Centre
NIWA Wellington Science & Technology Fair Victoria University of Wellington 28 - 31 August

Friday 30 August, 9am - 5 pm 

Saturday 31 August, 9am - 12.30am

Friday 10 August TBC

TBC

NIWA Canterbury - Westland Science & Technology Fair Ernest Rutherford Building, University of Canterbury TBC

TBC

TBC TBC Ernest Rutherford Building, University of Canterbury

North Harbour Science & Technology Fair

 

Sir Neil Waters Lecture Theatre, University Ave, Albany
6 September Saturday 7 September Friday 23 August Tuesday 17 September, 7pm Northcross Intermediate School

Other Science & Technology Fairs that NIWA sponsors

NIWA Science & Technology Fairs 2019 Media Releases

For more information:

Contact

placeholder image
Freshwater Ecologist