Aquaculture key contacts

Key contacts for Aquaculture services

Chief Scientist - Aquaculture & Biotechnology

Andrew is a veterinarian with a DVM from the University of Prince Edward Island. He came to NIWA in 2005 with more than 20 years of aquaculture industry experience from North America and Europe, and took up his current role in 2007. 

Full Staff List

Staff member Position
Dr Neill Barr Principal Technician - Marine Ecology Email Dr Neill Barr
Dr Mike Beentjes Principal Scientist - Fisheries Email Dr Mike Beentjes
Dr Jaret Bilewitch Molecular Biologist Email Dr Jaret Bilewitch
Dr Niall Broekhuizen Principal Scientist - Ecosystem Modelling Email Dr Niall Broekhuizen
Megan Carter Marine Ecology Technician Email Megan Carter
Dr Rupert Craggs Principal Scientist - Aquatic Pollution Email Dr Rupert Craggs
Niki Davey Marine Ecologist Email Niki Davey
Mark Gall Marine Ecologist Email Mark Gall
Dr Sean Handley Marine Biologist Email Dr Sean Handley
Dr Graeme Inglis Chief Science Advisor Email Dr Graeme Inglis
Dr Serena Keeler Marine Biologist Email Dr Serena Keeler
Jonathan Moores Regional Manager - Auckland Email Jonathan Moores
Graeme Moss Marine Biologist Email Graeme Moss
Mike Page Marine Ecologist Email Mike Page
Steve Pether Manager - NAC Operations Email Steve Pether
Neelesh Rampal Data Scientist Email Neelesh Rampal
Glen Reeve Principal Technician - Coastal and Estuarine Physical Processes Email Glen Reeve
Dr Jeffrey Ren Marine Ecologist Email Dr Jeffrey Ren
Dr Graham Rickard Marine Physics Modeller Email Dr Graham Rickard
Karen Robinson Marine Ecology Technician Email Karen Robinson
Dr Alvin Setiawan Aquaculture Scientist Email Dr Alvin Setiawan
Jeremy Singleton Aquaculture Technician Email Jeremy Singleton
Dr Jeanie Stenton-Dozey Marine Ecologist Email Dr Jeanie Stenton-Dozey
Ryan Willoughby Communications Lead - Ocean Science Email Ryan Willoughby
Dr Chris Woods Marine Ecologist Email Dr Chris Woods
Dr John Zeldis Principal Scientist - Marine Ecology Email Dr John Zeldis


Free phone within New Zealand:
(0800 746 464)